Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Miramonte Basketball 2001-2002
Record: 17-11 (8-6 DFAL)
Date Miramonte Opponent Leading Scorers
Wed. Dec. 5 61 Ukiah 58 S. Panawek 19
Fri. Dec. 7 48 Red Bluff 38 K. Weeks 16
Sat. Dec. 8 43 Healdsburg 32 K. Weeks 12
Tues. Dec. 11 73 Vintage 57 S. Panawek 28
Fri. Dec. 14 55 Sir Francis Drake 44 S. Panawek 16
Thurs. Dec. 20 42 Helix (San Diego) 58 S. Panawek 26
Fri. Dec. 21 56 Pleasant Valley (Chico) 62 C. Trenchard 16
Sat. Dec. 22 55 Red Bluff 46 K. Weeks 23
Wed. Dec. 26 46 Saint Ignatius 38 S. Panawek 22
Fri. Dec. 28 53 McAteer 55 S. Panawek 23
Sat. Dec. 29 36 Acalanes 36 C. Blackwood 11
Mon. Jan. 21 50 J.F. Kennedy-Richmond 47 S. Panawek 18
League 
Tues. Jan. 8 65 Dublin  37 Blackwood/ Panawek 13
Fri. Jan. 11 44 College Park 63 K. Weeks 19
Tues. Jan. 15 55 Mt. Diablo 62 S. Panawek 20
Fri. Jan. 18 78 Alhambra  40 S. Panawek 26
Tues. Jan. 22 35 Northgate 58 Blackwood/ Trenchard 9
Fri. Jan 25 65 Concord  48 C. Trenchard 21
Tues. Jan. 29 57 Acalanes  49 S. Panawek 20
Fri. Feb. 1 49 Las Lomas  37 D. Hudson 15
Tues. Feb. 5 58 Campolindo 67 K. Weeks 22
Fri. Feb. 8 51 Dublin  44 C. Blackwood 19
Tues. Feb. 12 58 College Park 37 S. Panawek 22
Fri. Feb. 15 59 Mt. Diablo 50 S. Panawek 22
Tues. Feb. 19 44 Alhambra  46 C. Blackwood 18
Fri. Feb. 22 52 Campolindo  59 C. Trenchard 15
NCS Playoffs
Tues. Feb. 26 57 Petaluma 50 C. Trenchard 21
Wed. Feb, 27  38 Del Norte (Crescent City) 45 C. Blackwood 16
Season Record: Won 17 Lost 11 Points Scored: 1483 Opponents Points: 1382
League Record: Won 8 Lost 6  Points Scored: 770 Opponents Points: 697
Leading Scorers: Games Total Points/Ave League Games Points Ave
Steve Panawek 24 385 / 16.0 Steve Panawek 182 15.2
Kevin Weeks 28 316 / 11.3 Chris Blackwood 153 10.9
Chris Blackwood 28 239 / 8.5 Kevin Weeks 152 10.8
Chris Trenchard 28 208 / 7.4 Chris Trenchard 115 8.2
Dan Hudson 25 143 / 5.7 Dan Hudson 89 7.4

INDIVIDUAL HONORS:
Steve Panawek: Team MVP, Healdsburg MVP, 2nd Team DFAL, St. Ignatius All Tourney, Contra Costa Times Player of the Week
Kevin Weeks: Honorable Mention All DFAL, Team Rebounder Award, Healdsburg All Tournament
Chris Blackwood: Honorable Mention All DFAL, Rookie of the Year Award
Chris Trenchard: Honorable Mention All DFAL, Team Captain, Healdsburg All Tournament
Dan Hudson: Defensive Player of the Year Award
Mark Bennett: Hustle Award
Carrick Railsback: All Attitude Award
Tommy DiRaimondo: Green of the Year Award
Robbie Rosenblum: Commitment Award
Georgios Theophanous: Scholar Athlete Award
Jason Griffith: 6th Man Award

SCHOOL: RECORDS:
Steve Panawek: 3 point FG% 45
Chris Blackwood:  All Stats are Frosh Records on Varsity


(c) 2002 by MATSHOOPS.NET All logos and graphics are property of their respected owners.  All media files and still images are the property of MATSHOOPS.NET and may not be reused or copied unless strict written permission is given.  All rights reserved.
111